my favorite winter products

my favorite winter products

Because when you live on the central coast of California, winter ends in February.

Happy almost-spring, beauty beans! I hope you we’re all kept warm and cozy (or for people not in my hemisphere, cool and comfortable)!

This winter there have been a few products I’ve just been reaching for time after time. These aren’t necessarily products I used because they helped with cold conditions, they’re just products I’ve been loving the past few months. If they happen to help with cold conditions, I will put a ❄️ at the end of the name. 

1. Morphe 35N Palette

When I opened this on Christmas morning, I could barely breathe I was so excited! It’s a range from browns to purples and they are all matte. I only have a few matte shades between the palettes I own, so a variety of 35 different ones got my heart racing. And the quality, oh, the quality! Easy, blendable pigments. That’s honestly all I can say. I’ve swatched my favorite shades for you.

2. Avocado Cowash Bar

When I used my henna hair dye, I was concerned with the color washing out, and didn’t want anything sudsy in my hair. I saw a video about the cowash bar on Lush’s YouTube channel and decided to give it a try. I was nervous that my hair would still be oily since it doesn’t sud, but my hair is softer than ever! It’s replaced my regular shampoo and conditioner. It is a little pricey (price varies between countries), but totally worth it. It also has a light citrusy scent that is not overwhelming.

3. Hemp Treatz Body Lotion ❄️

I used this religiously all throughout January and February. It gives all-day moisture without being too heavy. It formed the perfect barrier between my skin and the cold, so my skin wasn’t dry and flaky at the end of the day. I have the Sweet Vanilla Eggnog scent, and it isn’t too strong. It simply smells sweet, and I can still wear my Winter Candy Apple body spray with it without the scents clashing. I’m so happy I received this as a gift, and will be buying another bottle when I’m out (which will be soon).

4. Elf Setting Spray ❄️

It’s $6 at Target, and gets the job done. It kept my makeup in place in the windy winter of Chicago, the oddly humid winter of San Antonio, and the rainy weather where I live. It’s a very versatile setting spray! My only complaint is that you have to spray a lot of product because the mister doesn’t produce a fine mist. Yet, the formula is good and it’s not expensive, so I will probably purchase this again. 

And there we have it. I chose to do a seasonal favorites post rather than a monthly favorites since I do not buy new products every month. I hope you enjoyed!

What makeup products have been saving you this winter?

Leave a Reply

