makeup review: l’oréal magic perfecting base 

makeup review: l’oréal magic perfecting base 

I’ll buy anything with magic in the title. 

After the epic fail and breakup with my Neutrogena primer, I found this primer at Ulta after watching Jeffree Star review it on his channel. It comes in a nice glass jar, and is actually a good amount of product since you don’t need that much. It’s a light pink color with a texture similar to whipped Vaseline. 

This is not a primer I would use all over my face. Rather, I focus on my T-Zone and cheeks. It’s really heavy, and doesn’t do much to blur and smooth problem areas without foundation on top of it. It simply works as a base. 

Under the eyes, it’s wonderful! I’ve been having a problem with my concealer creasing, but since I started applying this primer it has lasted all day without creasing!

I typically prefer a primer that goes all over the face, but this gives a good base for heavy makeup I need for dance performances and drama class. I also really love how it works under the eyes, but not enough to repurchase it solely for that reason. It’s a solid product, just not what I need for my everyday looks. 

4 Beans out of 5

I hope you enjoyed this review! If you have any products you want me to test, or suggestions for this blog, never hesitate to leave a comment! Until next time, beauty beans.

One thought on “makeup review: l’oréal magic perfecting base 

Leave a Reply

